Overblog
Edit post Follow this blog Administration + Create my blog
March 6 2012 2 06 /03 /March /2012 04:21

Facing Giants

 

 

Have you ever faced a problem in your life and had the thought that it was just too big for you to conquer? I know I have. I know that I have seen some of the biggest trials that can be thrown my way and some days I wonder how I am going to make it. I wonder what it takes to get through these situations. I wonder what God has in store for me to be seeing such difficult times in life. 

 

I started to think about my situation as David did. David little bitty David killed his giant. David killed goliath with all the courage in the world and when he faced his giant he know the outcome before hand. Like most of us, David had seen so much in his entire life. He had previously fought Lions, and Bears and now facing yet another storm.  He was being equipped with all the armour of the King, yet he didn't want it. How many of us try to face our problems with more than we can carry? We try to defeat our problems in every which way except for the right way. How many of us know that is not what is needed.

 

God has equipped us with everything that we need in advance. Everything that we have gone through in our lives were just test for what God was preparing us for in our present. Everything that we go through is not something that is intended to stop us but it's intended for us to get through. A lot of people can't be put in the same situation that are placed in and come out with the same results that we see. We are victorious and are meant to be conqerours of all things..

 

God, thank you for making me a winner. I ask that you would continue to make me a giant killer. I know that you have given me everything that I need to defeat every giant that i face. I know with your unwavering favor that I will conquer and accomplish anything that is thrown my way. Thank you in advance for choosing me to be victorious. Amen.

 

 

1 Samuel 17:34-37

 34 But David persisted. “I have been taking care of my father’s sheep and goats,” he said. “When a lion or a bear comes to steal a lamb from the flock, 35 I go after it with a club and rescue the lamb from its mouth. If the animal turns on me, I catch it by the jaw and club it to death. 36 I have done this to both lions and bears, and I’ll do it to this pagan Philistine, too, for he has defied the armies of the living God! 37 The LORD who rescued me from the claws of the lion and the bear will rescue me from this Philistine!”

Share this post
Repost0

comments

Overview

  • : Abundantly Fly
  • : Welcome to My Space. This space is dedicated to my thoughts and ideas on life, love, and relationships. This is from the perspective of a young 25yr old Christian Male. I have a vision and with every word i post my heart drops a little more onto the everything that I write....
  • Contact

Links