Overblog
Edit post Follow this blog Administration + Create my blog
May 1 2012 2 01 /05 /May /2012 06:18

Never Lost

 

I was just sitting here thinking that I have not written anything in the last few weeks and it made me think about Finding God, But how many people actually know that God never was Lost. Have you ever imagined what life would be like if you were lost? If you went somewhere you never knew where you were going, never had any sense of direction and you just look like a misplaced soul. That's how we are more often than not in God's eyes. We are lost and God is just waiting for us to speak up and ask for direction. Instead we tend to go to people that are just like us, people that are lost, people that don't know who they are, or who's they are! We are following people that are going in the wrong direction just as we are. The bad part about that is you can't follow a follower and if you are a leader, you can't be lost!

 

We think that in life we are Finding God. But God is telling us to find ourselves. He's not lost and He knows exactly where we are, when we get there, how we got there, and how long we are going to be there. God knows it all, We tend to think that because we don't know who we are or the purpose that God has for us that He has nothing for us. But little doe we know God has a plan for us. He has a plan for our problems, He has a plan for our praise. God is just attracted to your Problems as He is to your Purpose. But what He wants yout o understand is that His attraction to you is more than just physical. God is so attracted to you that He is willing to give you a future that you could never imagine on your own.

 

He says that you're not lost, you just took a detour. He planned that detour, He knew about it before you knew about it. He knew what you would go through, He knew the problems you would face. He seen the temptation before you did and along with the temptation He gave you all the ways to escape. God planned for you to reach your destination exactly when you will. There's no GPS, there's no Satelite, theres no map that will tell you exactly when and how long its going to take you to get to the place He has for you.

 

I thought with all I was going through that God left me, that He left me stranded. I thought that He wanted nothing to do with me. Little did I know with everything that I was going through He wanted to love me more. He was attracted to me more. He wanted to show me just how much He loved me. He allowed me to go through everything I went through to prove a point. His point was not I can get you out of this situation when I fee like getting you out. His point was I am not Lost. I am with you before you are going through, I am with you when you are going through and I am the one that will bring you through. God said " I will never leave you, nor will I forsake you"

 

Hebrews 13:5

King James Version (KJV)

 5Let your conversation be without covetousness; and be content with such things as ye have: for he hath said, I will never leave thee, nor forsake thee.

Share this post
Repost0

comments

Overview

  • : Abundantly Fly
  • : Welcome to My Space. This space is dedicated to my thoughts and ideas on life, love, and relationships. This is from the perspective of a young 25yr old Christian Male. I have a vision and with every word i post my heart drops a little more onto the everything that I write....
  • Contact

Links